Day 21 – Respect

The flag of the United States of America is a symbol of freedom and liberty.
The flag’s 13 alternating red and white stripes represent the 13 original colonies. Its 50 white stars on a blue field represent the 50 states.
The colors of the flag are red, white, and blue.
Red represents hardiness and valor.
White signifies purity and innocence.
Blue signifies vigilance, perseverance, and justice.
The Flag Protection Act was overturned by the Supreme Court, stating that the First Amendment protects flag burning as symbolic speech. My humble observation is that the mutilation or defacing of our flag is one of the most egregious acts of disrespect one can perform.
If one has that much distaste for our flag and country, I suggest they find a ‘better’ place to move their disrespectful ass.
Respect the American Flag!